Halloween Treats

19 Oct

I love Halloween because there are so many goodies to make but so little time! I’ve found many recipes I’d love to try out this year other than my typical cut-outs and I can’t wait to find some time to make them!

Cut-outs are very time consuming, but they’re so pretty when they’re done! I’ve found a new trick to use when decorating cookies: a squeeze bottle. You can pick them up at a local craft store like Michaels for around $2. Piping bags are good to use too, but with the squeeze bottle you can set it down and not have to worry about the icing spilling out. Now I haven’t made any yet this year so here are my cut-outs from last year.

 

I like to use royal icing when I decorate my cookies. The icing hardens sort of fast so you have to work quickly when outlining and flooding. Here’s the recipe I use for royal icing. As far as the cookie recipe, I found this great blog called The Hungry Housewife. She’s amazing and I got most of my cookie inspiration from her. For her tips and recipe on cut-outs click here.

Here are some recipes I can’t wait to try. I’ll have some tutorials up soon once I make them!

 

My Deilght Cupcakery

 

 

 

Martha Stewart

 

 

Witches Fingers

 

Black Cat Paw Cookies


What will you be making for Halloween?

 

 

One Response to “Halloween Treats”

  1. leslie October 22, 2012 at 12:09 PM #

    Thanks for the link love! Your cookies turned out great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

