21st Birthday

6 Nov

When it comes to someone turning 21, gifting alcohol is obviously a must. But it doesn’t have to be a boring bottle of wine or liquor (unless it’s bedazzled!) Try something fun and creative. I made this birthday basket for my friend’s 21st birthday and she loved it! It’s almost like a flower pot that grows liquor (I WISH!) 😀

I found this cute crown thing (not too sure what it’s supposed to be used for) at TJ Maxx and thought it’d be perfect for this. I bought one of those styrofoam balls from Michael’s and sprayed the top of it with spray glue, then rolled it in glitter (It gets a little messy so I did it outside). Take a pack of wooden dowels and cover them in pipe cleaners, leaving about an inch or so at the bottom. Take a pipe cleaner and tie a knot around the neck of the bottle, then wrap the rest around the dowel. Once all the bottles are attached, stick them into the ball however you’d like. I placed mine at different heights so that some were hanging more than others.

To go along with this birthday basket, I also made a hangover kit for her! What kind of friend would I be if I didn’t? It’s just a silly thing to give, but it definitely comes in handy the next day.  I went to the dollar store and got a purple bucket to put everything in. I gathered all the necessities and then some for the day after partying:

Water

Powerade

Advil

Soup

Saltines

Honey Wheat Pretzels (her favorite)

Gummies

Reeses PB Cups

 

Wrap it up nicely and ta-da! Trust me, they’ll thank you for it the next day. I wish I had one for after my bday!

Leave a Reply

