Personal Pumpkin Pie’s

2 Jan

 

 

I don’t know why I’ve never thought of doing this before I saw it on Pinterest! Granted, it takes a little more time than a regular pie, but they’re so adorable! All you need is a cupcake tin, pie crust, and pie filling. You can do it with any type of pie you want. BE CREATIVE! I made these for Thanksgiving (I’m a little late I know!) but I’m dying to make mini cherry pie’s next.

Before you do anything, make your pie filling, then set it aside. To save time I just used the 2 pack of ready-to-bake pie crusts for a 9-inch pie. Unfold the crust and take a 4-inch cookie cutter or glass to cut your circles. I got 5 circles out of the crust and then re-rolled it to cut 2 more so I had a full 12. You’ll have some leftover crust, so I just used a mini leaf cutter to put on top of each pie for a little decoration.

 

 

Once you have your 12 crusts, place them into a cupcake tin and press the sides down. Take your pie filling and scoop it into the tins (I use an ice cream scoop so you get the same amount in each pie). You’ll have some leftover filling so you can the rest to make a smaller pie if you want. The pies actually took a while to cook. I can’t remember exactly how long, but it was somewhere around 35-40 minutes.

When the pies are a little more than halfway done, I added the leaves on top.

Continue to bake for about 15-20 minutes longer. Just keep watching the crust until it begins to brown a along the edges and the filling is set.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

